RWBY: 3 Seasons in a Nutshell

**Spoilers from seasons 1-3**

This is it. Volume 4’s final episode just came out (on YouTube), which means that all the folks who’ve been staving off so they can binge watch the show are about to be rewarded for their patience.

To celebrate the occasion, here’s a little “in a nutshell” thing that I wrote during the hiatus this summer. It may be stereotypical, it may be inaccurate, it may be chronologically messed up, but I hope it’s at least mildly amusing for those of you who love this awesome show as much as I do.

[Note: if you don’t know what the hell I’m talking about, RWBY is an animated, anime-inspired show produced by Rooster Teeth. You can check it out here.]

RWBY in a Nutshell:


Ruby:
*dies of excitement*

Roman: yo everybody look at me! I’m the bad guy here yo!

Cinder: yeah no, he’s not actually the bad guy….

Weiss: the White Fang are obvs the bad guys. I’m a victim, okay?

Ruby: wait so… who’s the bad guy….?

Yang: I dunno. Let’s go fight some shit tho.

Weiss: eww, you guys are like totally not sophisticated. But I’m cool with fighting some shit.

Monty Oum: *inserts some Grimm/the White Fang/Roman/Cinder/other students/random dragons*

Blake: *quietly points out enemy* hey, I found the bad guy[s].

Team RWBY: k, let’s call for some backup *calls Jaune + co*

Jaune: whoa…. they actually…. need me?

Nora: probably a butt dial

Team JNPR: ok, so we’re here. Also Pyrrha’s totally into Jaune.

Jaune: wait, she is?

Pyrrha: no way. You should go ask out Weiss.

Jaune: k.

Blake: ain’t nobody got time fo dis.

Yang: damn right, girl. I’ll save you a dance at the dance tho.

Blake: mmmmmmmmm k.

Ruby: lol I don’t dance

Nora: screw dancing. How about a FOODFIGHT?!

Roman: hey, wait a minute. Is everyone forgetting I’m the bad guy here?

Ruby: *kicks his butt*

Blake: *also kicks his butt*

Pyrrha: jokes on us, he was lying da whole time. Wasn’t even da bad guy.

Cinder: *in scary evil voice* I told you so.

Pyrrha: well, I’m screwed.

Pyrrha: *dies*

Ruby: *has silver eyes*

Weiss: *doesn’t have silver eyes*

Adam: *flashes Yang a disarming glare*

Yang: *is disarmed*

Blake: *runs away*

Ruby: how… did I get here?

Jaune: and where’s Pyrrha?

Nora: what happened?

Ren: hm.

M.
Feb 5/17
Weapon sketch and design by my brother, Jonathan

 

Leave an opinion...

