Walking

Each day I walk a road that twists through life
and at the end of each imperfect step
I find another step, another stride
that leads to houses known as homes inside

Each day I walk a road that seems alone
that does not carry footprints’ memories
Yet when I walk I know the roadsides hold
a thousand feet, and numbers yet untold

Each day I walk a road and think I walk
without an angel by my every side
Yet as I walk I smile because I know
my God walks each sore step along my own

And as I walk I travel through this life
to homes, in others’ shoes, and by myself
And every time I lift my shadowed feet
I span a soul, a step upon this street

M.
Nov 10/11

One thought on “Walking”

Leave an opinion...

