Paying It Forward

“This world needs as much kindness as it can get.”

Okay, you say. I’m with you so far.

“So I’m participating in the ‘Pay It Forward’ Initiative”

The what-now?

“The ‘Pay It Forward’ Initiative:

The first five people who comment on this post with ‘I’m in’ will receive a surprise from me at some point this year (2015). It could be anything – a book, a ticket, something home-grown, homemade, a postcard, something else….

There will be no warning, and it’ll happen when the mood strikes me and I find something that I believe would suit you and make you happy (feel free to give me ideas… things like “I like elephants” or “I read a lot” will give me tons to work with).
These five people must make the same offer in a blogpost (copy and paste it, and link it to me), so that we can form a web of connection and kindness.

Once my first five have commented ‘I’m in’ I will send you an e-mail to get your contact details (so remember to leave your e-mail when leaving your comment).
[And if you’re number six and seven… well, if I have extra time I might get to you too… no promises though.]

Remember, the point of this act is kindness, so only respond if you truly will keep this going and fulfill your end of the bargain.”

I came across this lovely idea on https://marcyspage.wordpress.com/; who got if from http://justkeepingon.com/… who got it from http://www.maggiemayq.com/. I’ve included minor tweaks to make it fit my writing style (sorry).

M.
Sep. 20/15

Leave an opinion...

